“Genius Funny”

12 Aug

I have to say my love only grows more for Protect the Boss, currently my favorite drama airing. It’s just a blast of laugh-out-loud comedy mixed with a hint of drama that doesn’t take away from the jokes and laughter (if anything, the drama improves it). All the characters have all their quirks and weirdness that just brings a smile to my face. Even actresses I don’t like seem better here (Hwang Ji Hye, whose facial tics annoyed the hell out of me in Personal Taste, works wonders for comedy here. Maybe she’s meant for comedy instead of drama).

Allow me to re-emphasize my love for Ji Sung, the best damn thing about a show full of damn great joys. His facial reactions are so endearing and cute! His neurosis is so funny and sad at the same time. I mean, if anyone has OCD and agoraphobia as him, I wouldn’t think it’s funny. However, he makes everything so naturally comical. I love love love him.

Here’s some of my favorite shots from both Episode 3 and (mostly 4):

He’s so cute and “genius funny”.

Jaejoong and Choi Kang Hee are also incredible in this show, each making magic with what they’re given. Jaejoong is charming and although he’s not given much of the comedy to do, of the ones he does get, he squeezes out all the humor with a simple smile or wink or smirk. He really surprised me. Kang Hee is pretty damn spunky and her character benefits from that. Like Ji Sung, she wonderfully crafts a person that you want to pity yet you can’t help but fall for. Plus, she’s hilarious to boot.

Oh and how can I forget Park Young Kyu–the MVP of the supporting characters. As Ji Sung’s dad, he’s expert at showing both annoyance and worry that his son is abnormal with one look.

Overall, I love this drama comedy and I hope it keeps getting better!

–Clarence

One Response to ““Genius Funny””

  1. Jermaine August 2, 2013 at 12:45 am #

    I quite like reading through a post that can make men and
    women think. Also, thank you for allowing me to comment!

Leave a Reply

