U-KISS Has Rendered Me Speechless

1 Sep

Ok so until ten minutes ago, U-KISS was just another boy group who occasionally put out a good song (0330, Someday). I had read in the news that they ruthlessly kicked out two members and replaced them with two trainees, but I didn’t really think much about it.

And then I saw this…

I literally don’t know what to say. This might possibly be one of the best videos I have seen in KPop. I love the song (you can read Clarence’s review here), I love the cinematography, and I love the choreography. Though I am not at the point where I know each member’s name, I somehow get the feeling that I will very soon.

Temi

2 Responses to “U-KISS Has Rendered Me Speechless”

  1. Alice September 1, 2011 at 5:14 am #

    I like them and I think they’re hot and “hard-working” and everything, but do you think this mv was unique? It seemed very very similar to other mvs from recent groups. The guyliner wearing a bunch of black with metal most of the dancing ( except for the falling. That was really really cool).
    2PM has done it ( Without You), B2ST has done it (Soom [the setting and costumes are similar, but I think the dance is more unique for Soom]), Infinite has done it (BTD dance version especially), and all the rookie groups TRY to do it (Dalmation- Lover Cop, Teen Top-Clap [esp. starting in the middle of the mv])
    Heck- Ukiss themselves have done lots of similar group dances and heavy guyliner looks before (Round & Round, Shut Up). Sorry to have written like, a novel here, but I guess I’m just asking you: what exactly about this mv do you find unique? You said the choreography and the cinematography, but can you be more specific?

    • dramapop September 2, 2011 at 1:16 am #

      Hi Alice! Thanks for commenting. Of course we have all seen this type of mv before. The thing is, the cinematography is MORE intense than before and the choreography is MORE clean cut than before. This time, ukiss has achieved something more than the other groups who were also hot guys splashing in puddles. The fact that the entire Kpop community is raving about the mv also goes to show that that this mv is different from the rest. But of course, everyone is entitled to their own opinions. 🙂
      -Temi

Leave a Reply

