WTF of the Week/[Music Review]: Facbook Official-Heart2Heart

11 Oct

Ok, so I know that we’ve already had a post about the atrocity known as Heart2Heart, but I need to rant about this. I don’t even know how to describe my feelings right now. If you could see my face, it would look something like this

(T_T)

 

So I finally got round to watching the MV for Heart2Heart’s “Facebook Official”.

Before we even dissect the video, what type of song title is “Facebook Official”???? What does that even mean? Did the producer of this song not understand that when someone says the words “facebook official”, 99.9999999998% of the time they are saying it in the most sarcastic way possible? The potential shallowness of this song already has me dreading it.

Ok, so here’s the MV, check it out at your own discretion. You actually might vomit

 

Finished barfing? Ok good, me too.

We start off with your stereotypical futuristic little scene complete with white walls, white clothes, and random little group dance move.

 

(BTWS, if Lance Bass thought he was cool in his little cameo, he was wrong. So wrong)

 

The first lines of the MV

“Hey girl, it’s me Chad” Oh hey Chad.

“I’ve never felt this way before. I want to make this official” Do you?  Do you really?

“I wanna do this in the realest way I know.” Ohhh so like roses, chocolates, and a serenade? No?

The beginning of the MV is so dumb, I was tempted to just switch it off. No like seriously, who are these people??

The dancing sucked butt, the lyrics were laughable (like actually, I was cracking up), the vocals were nothing special, and the song itself was below par.

On the positive side, I can say that Heart2Heart has made me appreciate KPop groups more. Think about it: look at how in-sync Infinite’s dance moves are, and compare it to Heart2Heart’s sloppy ones. While it is easy to antagonize over really bad hair mistakes such as TOP‘s and GD’s they were nothing compared to these guys’ epic fail hair styling.

 

In case you were wondering, here are the lyrics to the song

Hey girl, it’s me Chad.
I never felt this way before, I wanna make this official.
I wanna do this in the realest way I know.
Ha, you know what.
Let me tell you how I feel.

Chad
Log on, Myspace is dead.
I’ma checking your pages to see what you said.
Girl you’re so fine.
Your picture’s so hot, I am thinking dirty thoughts
But I better better not.
Heart to heart is back,
FB chat popping on my Mac.
I like your status, two thumbs up.
I met you last week when you played flip cup.

All
You’re doing this request, agree to my terms and services,
The message has been sent
And all I wanna do is
Put a heart on your page, a heart on your page –
Let’s make it official.
Baby you and me, you and me –
Facebook official.
Put a heart on your page, a heart on your page –
Let’s make it official.
Baby you and me, you and me –
Facebook official.

Pete
Status, poke and what.
Checking your pages and your butt, just see the link on your wall.

Nico
Girl, I don’t wanna play funny,
I just wanna play for real.

Brayden
Check your Facebook lately,
Girl you been blowing up my beat.
Baby I wanna know just how’s ma baby

Brayden & Pete
Baby, baby.

All
You’re doing this request, agree to my terms and services,
The message has been sent
And all I wanna do is
Put a heart on your page, a heart on your page ‘

I am quite sorry to say, this song SUCKED. MAJORLY. I can’t say I was surprised by the level of it’s suckage, but deep down, I was hoping that Heart2Heart would be a breath of fresh air in the American music scene. However, they have proved themselves to be whiff of sewer stench, so oh well.

Temi

Leave a Reply

