[Updated]Rookie Group MYNAME Releases MV for “Message”

28 Oct

Okay, what is up with all of the boy groups debuting all of a sudden?

I’m getting a little lost with the thousand and one groups making their debuts and comebacks this fall. I think it is poor planning on the marketing side of things since it will only be more difficult for the rookies to get much attention even if they deserve it.

One group that did catch my eye was the mentees of Fly to the Sky’s Hwanhee: MYNAME.

The five-member group under H2 Media is made up of members: Seyong, Insoo, JoonQ, Chaejin, and Gunwoo with ages ranging from 18-23. Check out the MV for their debut single “Message” below.

The MV for “Message” looks pretty slick, and I already have the tune stuck in my head. Was anyone else blown away by how amazing their vocals are? I was so surprised by the quality and strength of their voices. Even though it’s early on in the game, it seems as though MYNAME has got it all:the dance skills, great vocals,  the aesthetics. Their live performance was pretty strong as well for a rookie group. DBSK fans don’t attack me for saying this, but I think in a couple years, MYNAME can be on DBSK’s level in regards to talent. I’ve got some high hopes for MYNAME and I’m excited to see what they have in store for us in the future.

Temi

2 Responses to “[Updated]Rookie Group MYNAME Releases MV for “Message””

  1. theblackcat1236 November 22, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    I see them going very high places, maybe even the next TVXQ, but I see little of that based off talent. JoonQ’s rapping sounds weak to me and ChaeJin’s voice only feels average, I personally know people I would venture to say are more competent. While watching their Inkigayo or Music Core debut, I forgot which, I distinctly remember really hoarse singing during the chorus. I realize they’re a rookie group, but I’ve still seen better lives from other rookie groups. At the very least they could’ve pulled a Boyfriend and upped the MR a ton.

    • dramapop November 27, 2011 at 4:59 am #

      Hello! Thanks for commenting!
      I also think the rapping left much to be desired; it was probably the weakest part of the entire song. However, I thought that the ad libs and the verses really displayed MYNAME’s amazing vocal talent. I wrote this post before they performed live, and I totally agree that the are not the greatest live singers haha. But they have a lot of potential so I’m excited to see what they will do next.

Leave a Reply

