Kim Bum Transforms For “Padam Padam”

3 Nov

Now, I’ve always been a huge fan of Kim Bum. He was cute in “Boys Over Flowers”, amazing in “Woman Who Still Wants To Marry”, and pretty hilarious in “Unstoppable High Kick”. He has an adorable baby face, which I always thought was cute, but, you know, not really my thing.

And then I saw this

and this

And this is where I die.

Kim Bum will be starring in the new drama “Padam Padam” (also known as “The Sound of His and Her Heartbeats”) as Lee Gook Soo. His character is described as Kang Chul’s (one of the leads) personal angel. I love that Kim Bum is departing from his cute, boyish image with this role. One thing I respect the most in actors is versatility, and boy is he versatile. With most Korean stars, the long hair look doesn’t really do it for me, but Kim Bum is seriously rocking it. He still has that baby face, but his persona now seems much more masculine and…yummy 🙂

Okay, that’s enough talking (typing). Here’s more eye candy to drool over.


Temi

2 Responses to “Kim Bum Transforms For “Padam Padam””

  1. Sakina November 3, 2011 at 12:41 am #

    Kim Bum looks GREAT, especially in that first pic (black/wht shirt). Can you tell me why he only has a 2-part name. I thought Korean names had three parts to them. Is he just too cool to have three? It’s possible I suppose 😉

    • dramapop November 7, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

      I know! That picture is currently the background on my phone =)))
      I’m not exactly sure about the name thing. I noticed this with some other celebrities (Soo Ae, Lee Jung, etc) but have never really known why. Sorry, I wish I knew the answer!

Leave a Reply

