WTF of the Week: Big Bang Covers 2NE1’s I Am the Best

5 Dec

Wow, we haven’t made a WTF of the Week post in a while. I just realized that. I guess there hasn’t been that much wtf-worthy moments since the last one but this definitely counts as a wtf-moment. Although, don’t mistake me for disliking it. In fact, I think this is probably the greatest WTF moment I’ve encountered so far.

During the 2011 YG Family Concert celebrating YG Entertainment’s 15th year, BIG BANG finally performed as one entity, with all members present.

After briefly apologizing for and reflection on their actions these year, we got some pretty badass and very hilarious performance from them!

I wish there was a better video of this because from the distance of the camera recorder, I could see some pretty hilarious dancing from these guys.

Basically, my two absolute favorite groups combined into one awesome performance. Technically, they didn’t really combine since 2NE1 and Taeyang aren’t onstage. However, BIGBANG covering 2NE1 is as good as it gets.

And it’s really good. TOP sings (miraculously sexy and fun) BOM’s part while shaking his ass seductively not unlike BOM’s choreography. Seungri brings color, aegyo, and mischievous spirit to his lines similar to what Sandara brings to her lines. G-Dragon is as fierce and entertaining as CL, and Daesung is just plain fun (and as a result garnered some of the bigger cheers from the crowd) rapping and dancing to Minzy’s dance part.

I wish 2NE1 and BIGBANG would make a song together again just like “Lollipop”. But for now, this will have to do.

–Clarence

2 Responses to “WTF of the Week: Big Bang Covers 2NE1’s I Am the Best”

  1. Nutnatz June 5, 2012 at 8:15 pm #

    Thank you so very much for telling that this existed. The video linked did not work, but it was not too hard for me to find one which did. Oh, that was the best wtf ever in life and I am so glad I got the chance to see it.

    • dramapop June 7, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

      We just fixed the video, and yes, we totally agree 🙂

Leave a Reply

