College is Over…Welcome Back DramaPop!

9 May

*Crickets*

Hello. It’s been forever since we’ve posted anything on this website and we swear we have good reasons. Last semester, college wasn’t as difficult as it was this semester. Whether it was the enormous amount of constant essays and readings I had to do or the sheer volume of homework and studying Temi did, let’s just say we did not expect to be so heavily busy. In between my spring break and today, I had not watched a single episode of drama and have vaguely listened to new K-pop songs. Needless to say, I was definitely absent from the K-pop world.

But not so absent that I missed out some of the big music releases in K-pop. With college done, I have some major catch up to do: as in, we’ll have belated write ups of our thoughts on various albums and releases. And soon as we catch up on dramas, we’ll be writing about those as well.

Let’s just say, since our last time here, I’ve loved SISTAR’s new song but not their album, Shinee made a new pop classic but the album left me wanting more, SHINHWA is a legend for a reason and their album is awesome, EXO made the best debut album since 2NE1’s own debut way back when, perhaps an even better introduction, SNSD’s new small group is a perfect example of why I HATE big groups: their album is amazing, and I like 4minute even less now than ever before with their sloppy and overproduced new music.

In addition, I’ll play catch up on all the dramas that I never got to watching including Lee Seung Gi’s latest. Hopefully I’ll write about them soon as I finish.

Anyway, I’m looking forward to this summer. The beauty and horror of being in college is that I have 4 months away from school. I’m not really used to that since High school allowed me only like two months of vacation. That’s both good and bad…

Good because like all summer vacations, I can do whatever I want. Bad because I hate not having anything significantly busy days. Let’s just hope by next week I don’t go calling for more homework (like that’s gonna happen). Plus, since I’m not in NYC anymore (boo) and the place I’m in now is a major upsetting downgrade from my dream city, I think this summer will be interesting.

But what’s beautiful about college is that your friends are all over the country. It gives you good incentive to get around the country. Luckily, I have friends all over down the east coast, so I’m sure I’ll have more opportunities to visit different cities and towns throughout the summer.

In addition to the potential travel, I have some major goals this summer:

1) Learn Korean that I halted in the first semester. I figured since I am planning to study in Korea in my Junior year, I ought to learn it. Plus, I’d love to just watch dramas without reading subtitles.

2) Continue my Japanese practice Kanji. It’s awesomely difficult but fun for me.

3) Learn to drive. I know I’m 20 and it’s belated that I am just learning it now but being from NYC where public transportation is easier to get around with than driving in a car. But living with my mom down here in Middle-of-Nowhere, MD, I am practically stuck indoors since I can’t drive myself around.

4) Try to get a job.

Anyway, happy summer people. Hope ya’ll come back to us! We definitely want you back.

Sincerely,

Clarence

 

 

Leave a Reply

