Adventures in Koreatown

12 Jun

My apologies for the lack of posts recently. I was invited to a conference in New York, so I have been getting lost around the entire city today. After missing the Amtrak from Philly, I finally got on a train at 5:30, arrived at Penn Station at 7:00, and have been wandering around for the past 2 hours. After multiple bouts of panic, depression and starvation, I suddenly found myself in Koreatown!!

I immediately whipped out the company credit card and sat down at this very yummy-looking Korean restaurant called New York Kom Tang Kalbi House. The only part I understood was “kalbi” so I was all game.

I ordered the L.A. Kalbi with the Sogogi Kukbap side dish.

In other “news” I finally got round to making the famous “omurice” I saw on the drama, Rooftop Prince!!

Temi

Leave a Reply

