Infinite’s Sunggyu Makes His Mark On Immortal Song 2

24 Jun

Yes, this is another post about Infinte. ❤

I don’t really follow Korean variety shows, so today is the first time that I’ve heard that Infinite’s leader, Sunggyu, was a contestant on the singing show. 

As DramaPop readers, you probably already know that I am a serious Infinite fan. Like, serious. I am always interested in all things Infinite, so as expected, I took a look at Sunggyu’s latest performance.

I definitely have some newfound respect for Infinite’s leader. As one of two main vocals in the group, it is obvious that he would have some amazing skills, but I’ve never quite heard him at this level before.

Similar to Jo Kwon’s solo activites, I think that Sunggyu just needed some solo time to showcase his vocal abilities. Although I love Sunggyu to bits, I’ve always preferred Woohyun’s voice to his because he tends to intentionally go pitchy. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t. But here, he is totally rocking it.

Woot go Sunggyu *Fighting!!!*

Temi

And here’s some eye candie 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Infinite’s Sunggyu Makes His Mark On Immortal Song 2”

  1. halaure June 25, 2012 at 12:07 am #

    I totally fangirled over his performance as well. I had expected anything he sang to sound a bit like an Infinite song (since the group’s characteristic sound has a lot to do with his very distinct voice) but his Immortal Song 2 ballad completely surprised me. He sounded absolutely gorgeous (and much less nasally than usual).

    • dramapop July 5, 2012 at 10:46 am #

      I totally agree! Sunggyu ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

