Tag Archives: Music Review

[Review] Boyfriend – “Don’t Touch My Girl”

7 Oct

And another rookie group is back! Boyfriend comes back with a new single album (oh how I wish they just make an entire mini or full-length album), following their debut single “Boyfriend.” Continue reading


[Review] Junsu – “Alive”

6 Oct

Junsu, arguably the best damn singer from 2PM, is finally releasing his solo material. The first single from the singer is called “Alive” and boy, it’s a splash.

Continue reading

[Review] Super Junior – “A-Cha”

26 Sep

With the two of Super Junior’s members on hiatus, it’s a bit surprising that the super group would release a new single right after their promotions for Mr. Simple ended earlier this month. This new song off their repackaged album will keep Super Junior in the spotlight as they perform on music shows. Along with Siwon’s active role in the drama Poseidon, Super Junior is bound to have a very fruitful fall season even with two of its members gone.

Continue reading

[Review] Brown Eyed Girls-Sixth Sense

22 Sep

I seriously don’t think I’ve ever been more excited for a comeback as I was for the Brown Eyed Girls (hmm, well maybe for Big Bang). But my anticipation was to the extent that I forced one of my friends to stay up and text me the moment the album came out. The Brown Eyed Girls are a quartet who debuted back in 2006 and released albums in 2008 and 2009. Continue reading

[Artist Profile] Epitone Project

22 Sep

I don’t know how I did it, but I stumbled upon gold of the KPop variety. In case you didn’t know, I am kind of an Indie music fan. Some of my favorite artists are Jung In, 10cm, Nell, Broccooli, You Too, Taru,  Tearliner, Ra.D, and now, Epitone Project. Continue reading

[Review] Sistar – “So Cool” (**)

8 Aug

The ladies of SISTAR have come back with their first album “So Cool” mostly produced by the ubiquitous Brave Brothers. The album is full of dance tracks that have become the SISTAR sound since their debut. Of the twelve tracks, there are only five new songs plus a special version of “Ma Boy”.

Continue reading

[Review] 2NE1 – 2nd Mini Album (****)

4 Aug

  1. Lonely
  2. I Am The Best
  3. Hate You
  4. Ugly
  5. Don’t Cry (Park Bom solo)
  6. Don’t Stop The Music

2NE1 returns to the top of the K-pop music scene with their second mini album after last year’s album “To Anyone”. This is particularly special for me because I’m a huge fan of 2NE1; I love every single thing about these girls! CL is fierce and fabulous, Bom reminds me of Mariah Carey, Minzy can dance her ass off, and Sandara is the most adorable girl in the world. So more than anything, this comeback meant something special to me: it’s a chance to enjoy some new music from one of my all time favorite groups. However, can they live up to my, admittedly, high expectations?   The answer is yes, with some reservations.

Continue reading

%d bloggers like this: